JPIL U14 Division to start in 2014

Posted by: Rachael Bloemker

August 22, 2013

With the success of the first two years of the JPIL, the Junior Premier Hockey organizers have decided to open a U14 Division to start in the 2013-2014 indoor season.

Invitations to the U14 division have been sent to all USAFH member clubs and applications will be accepted on a first come basis. A maximum of two teams per club will be accepted.

All clubs, participants and coaches must be current USAFH members at the start of the League.

League Format and specifics

  • Division: U-14 Girls
  • 24 Teams – 2 Pools of 12 Teams
  • Round-robin with a final ranking tournament
  • 14 games guaranteed each Team
  • Games are 25 minutes
  • NIT rules
  • Team Roster maximum 12 players
  • Only 12 players and two coaches allowed on the bench for each game


Competition Dates

  • Sunday, December 29
  • Sunday, January 12
  • Saturday, January 25
  • Sunday, February 2
  • Monday, February 17 – Championship

All teams will be scheduled to play on three of the four league dates only. Each team will have at least three games scheduled on each of those three dates for a total of eleven pool games. Teams will then have three additional games on the Championship date for final ranking purposes, giving all teams a total of fourteen games.

All results and tournament details will be posted on the Official JPIL web site,, as well as, on the US Field Hockey web site,

A Tournament Director and an Umpire Manager will be on-site each date to ensure regulation of the competition. All umpires to be selected and assigned by Steve Horgan, USA Field hockey Director of Umpiring.

The cost of the League is $1,500.00 per team.

Entry Forms due by October 15, 2013 along with a $500.00 non-refundable deposit.
Remaining balance of $1,000.00 (Entry Fee) is due no later than December 5, 2013.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to receiving your confirmation by the stated deadline. Should you have any questions please feel free to contact us at anytime.


Rachael Milne
Nigel Traverso
Junior Premier Hockey